All About Anime

September ‘s Fav Character- Wolfram von Bielefeld

Posted in Anime, Characters by starchildap on September 15, 2008

I’ve decided to try something new… Picking a fav character each month to talk about. We’ll see if I remember to keep it up/ But to start, for our first fav character for september we have…

Wolfram von Bielefeld

September Fav Character: Wolfram von Bielefeld of “Kyo Kara Maoh!”


Wolfram is possably my most favorite (yes, I know thats not correct english) anime character ever! I simply love everything about him! He is such a totally brilliant character. Even if he wasn’t a yaoi character and in love with Yuuri, i’d still love him. But the fact that he is, just makes him so much better.

I’ve so enjoyed watching Wolfram grow over the course of the show, in all the anime I’ve watched, and thats alot, he may be the character who has shown the most growth. He has become the most amazing guy. He started out being totalyl beautiful and with a snobbishly cute atitude. But over the show he has grown into a selfless, brave, loving man whose loyalty and love for Yuuri knows no bounds. He’s become an amzing father and truly open minded.

Everything Wolfram does really just touches me. Looking back its amazing how far he has come. Time and time again he has thrown aside even his pride to protect Yuri and make him happy. A constant show of love is his willingness to follow Yuuri onto boats again and again. When he broke off thier engament and ran off to try and protect him, and then was willing to die to allow Yuuri to keep being a good king, I nearly cried.

And then there is the amusment factor, he is always cracking me up. With so many tiny things. Everything he say relateing ot his relationship with Yuuri, the wedding plans and idea of the future. The whole Bearbee’s as thier children thing, riotiously funny! The pink nightgown is also totally brillinat, not to mention his awful sleeping habits.  And the constant yelling out of “Cheater” and “Wimp’ in his sleep just makes my day. I also just adore all interactions he has with his adopted daughter Greta. He’s so protective and wonderful with her, its heart warming.

Overall, Wolfram is truly a wonderful character. One I want to see more of. I nly hope that the show chooses to keep building on his character. And hopefully allow him love for Yuuri to be returned some time soon.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kitsune said, on September 24, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    Aaaaahhh!!!
    I love Wolfram!!
    ^_^

  2. yuuram_ai said, on November 21, 2008 at 6:31 am

    you know, as i can see on your words describing “my” Wolfram, you really do love him, do you?

    • starchildap said, on December 1, 2009 at 3:20 pm

      huh, I didn’t really even notice that I used “my”, strange. Particularly since I always view him as Yuri’s, still I do adore Wolfram.

  3. beatryx said, on November 22, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    my god..!
    i love wolfram…!
    im searching and searching to find more picture of him..

  4. magamapuu said, on July 9, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    wolfram, why, why you love?, him i mean yuri you are both boys right, you have to understand what is elizabeth’s feeling abaout you! but you now i hate a girls who loves yuri you now…

    • starchildap said, on December 1, 2009 at 3:18 pm

      First I just have to say “huh?” your sentences don’t make any sense. As such I’m not 100% sure about what you were saying, but you seemed to be bashing boys love. So all I can say in reply to that is don’t be so judgmental, and if you don’t like any BL, than Kyo Kara Maoh may not be the right show for you to watch.

  5. Antoinette said, on September 13, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    My wolfram???
    HE’S MINE !!!!!

  6. JEAN said, on November 27, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I REALLY LIKE WOLFRAM ESPECIALLY HIS ATTITUDE……,,,,

  7. Shreyosi Bose said, on October 15, 2011 at 8:28 am

    well i am not quite of a gay lover but i love kyo kara maoh simply because i think it has much more in it than wolfram yuuri relationship.it’s a heartwarming show and no one can love wolfram as much i love him, not that i am jealous of yuuri or anything i simply feel wolfram has everything which to me is PERFECT and i can’t think of my life without adoring and respecting him.even his flaws make me smile…:)


Leave a Reply

