All About Anime

October Fav Character- George Koizumi

Posted in Anime, Characters by starchildap on October 24, 2008

George Koizumi

October Fav Character: George Koizumi of “Paradise Kiss”

The winner of my favorite character for October is George Koizumi, of Paradise Kiss. Probably not everyones favorite character, and not a true “good guy”. But still, I loved him. He really is a truly self centered narsisist, but at the same time he was good person in his own way. Frankly I just loved his relationship with Yukari, without that he never would have become my favorite. But since she annoys me in many ways, he is favored over her. After all he puts up with her, and at times I think I might have slapped her or really lost it with some of her childish selfish behavior. But George didn’t, he never raised a hand to her. Actally I really didn’t dislike her, Yukari, till she turned down Geroge’s offer to go to Paris with him. That pissed me off, here he was going agaist his nature, and asking her to come. Reveiling actual vunerability to her, and she shoot him down. I felt terrable for him. And his actions at the end, leaving her all the dresses, was so sweet and romantic, I loved him for doing that.

Geroge was always so calm, there were so few times when he really shows emotion. Which of course makes those time all the more important. It broke my heart to see his eye tear up as he left Yukari the final time. I was really happy that he cried like that. It made him more human, and at times he was really lacking that.

He had such a dry sense of humor, and the little side remarks he would make were always funny. He also just had such an interesting veiw of the world, just the way he saw everything and interacted with everone, it was so diffrent.

Overall, I just really loved George, he just made the show worth watching. Without him there, and his romance with Yukari, the show wouldn’t be worth anything. He really is one of my favorite characters, I just fell in love with his style and personality, and the fact that he’s gorgious didn’t hurt.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cat said, on November 12, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    I think George was partly sad and partly glad with Yukari’s decision of not coming with him to Paris; glad because it shows she has finally grown up into an independent, responsible and level-headed woman from a girl who always blamed others for what happens to her and who is too weak to her emotions for a man, and sad because he has opened up to her as you’ve said but I think he understood that that was the consequence of the change and accepted it.

  2. nuelene said, on September 9, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    i love george!

    because he is george!

    my heart broke into two when i watched the last episode.

    i also love his eyes.

  3. Jeanette said, on June 9, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    I love George because of his personality and also because he’s hot! I cried when I watch the ending. Why! I liked the movie though only because they got back together.


Leave a Reply

